Committee Announces Board of Trustee Nominees

The Pioneer Electric Board of Trustees nomination committee reaffirmed the candidate nominations of the three districts up for election this year. Nominated for District 1 are Steve Arnold (nominee) and David Walker (nominee). The District 2 candidates are James Wilson (nominee) and Mike Brewer (incumbent). Finally, for District 7 Jerrod L. Daniels (nominee) and, Martie Floyd (incumbent).

Members will have the opportunity to vote for board representation at the Pioneer Electric Annual Meeting, on Thursday, September 10. Those acting as a proxy will need to have the appropriate card when registering, to receive their ballot. Proxy ballots can also be registered in advance of the meeting; call our office for additional details (620-356-1211).